Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Alexandra Sheehan

Alexandra Sheehan

January 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alexandra Sheehan
"My experience with State Farm has been nothing short of phenomenal. Borderline commercial level behavior, enjoying my coffee with the two-hand grip knowing State Farm was in my corner. It has been nothing short of easy, even enjoyable. Great communication, flexible scheduling, reassurance to the highest extent. A few weeks ago, I was on my way to work. Driving in the sunlight, birds were chirping, life was good. Then, I heard a strange noise. I had about two seconds to react before the sun was eclipsed with nothing other than my front passenger wheel. It landed in a tree, which I had to violently shake down myself. I tried to glide as gently as I could straight into a ditch. I flew forward and actually honked my horn with my forehead. Toyota logo emblazoned on my forehead, afraid and embarrassed, I knew that like a good neighbor, State Farm was there. My agent: the man, the myth, the legend, Preston Abbott, helped me go through my options and let me know that my policy had me covered. Only the guarantee of phenomenal customer service could have me smiling on the side of the road having a JC Penny photoshoot with my busted up car. When things fluctuated, Preston made sure I was informed and understood what was happening step-by-step. He represents Tony Pope’s office in the best way: not focusing on what they could do, but what they SHOULD do. By the book and always available, I found a rate that I’m happy with and know that no matter what, I have a super star team behind me. Photos attached for tax"
Profile photo of Jorie Fournier

Jorie Fournier

January 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jorie Fournier
"Angela was awesome! I needed a liability form for a birthday party and I needed the form on short notice. Angela worked super hard to get me my form in time for my party! Thank you for your help!!!"
Profile photo of gail bennett

gail bennett

January 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by gail bennett
"Melissa Stabene is both knowledgable and extremely helpful navigating homeowners insurance and car insurance. I can’t thank her enough for the quick response and guidance !"
Profile photo of mark gant

mark gant

December 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by mark gant
"Ms. Stephanie has just been a world of help since coming to state farm. She's helped me and gone the extra mile to make sure things have set and ready. This lady I feel is the perfect person on the team of state farm. World class lady. Thank you Ms Stephanie for making my state farm experience well worth join the team of state farm"
Profile photo of Tyler Murray

Tyler Murray

December 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Murray
"Stephanie was very helpful and looked out for my best interest. She helped me customize my policies to my needs and was very responsive throughout the process!"
Profile photo of Judy Braswell

Judy Braswell

December 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Judy Braswell
"Prompt, courteous, personable service by Stephanie Thomas! Thank you so much"
Profile photo of Terry Campbell

Terry Campbell

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Terry Campbell
"I would like to commend and recommend working with Stephanie Thomas at the Tony Pope Insurance agency. She was not just a joy to talk to, she was knowledgeable about various insurance coverages, efficient and prompt to respond to our questions, and provided the only and exact coverage we needed when getting established at our home in Mt. Pleasant, SC. Don't be a dope, get insured with Tony Pope!"
Profile photo of Keith Plummer

Keith Plummer

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Keith Plummer
"Preston Abbott was great! He quickly and effectively helped me get an auto insurance quote. I highly recommend the team at Tony Pope State Farm Insurance Agency!"
Profile photo of Nym Meggett

Nym Meggett

November 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nym Meggett
"Stephanie Thomas was a pleasure to work with! She answered all of my questions and responded to my emails in a timely fashion. There was no stress involved in getting my insurance quote and policy started. Thank you again Stephanie!"
Profile photo of Doris Peeples

Doris Peeples

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Doris Peeples
"Stephanie Thomas is Super!! She follows through on every question you may have. She makes sure you understand what you are getting and the cost. Very diligent and professional."
Profile photo of Gearoline Offenberger

Gearoline Offenberger

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gearoline Offenberger
"Preston was very helpful in getting my auto insurance going and saved me money at the same time."
Profile photo of Acacia Thalmann

Acacia Thalmann

November 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Acacia Thalmann
"Melissa was so helpful in getting me added to a bundle for my auto insurance. Best service I'be ever had!"
Profile photo of Kimberly Snipe

Kimberly Snipe

October 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Snipe
"I have worked with this agent on numerous of times and she responds to me fast. She always friendly and patient with all of my many questions. She always double checks her answers to make sure I have all of the information. I have contacted my agent in the last three months with 4 to 5 different type of car insurance needs for my family and she has left me well satisfied. I would refer this company to everyone. I feel like am treated with the utmost respect every time my agent speaks with me. She also emails me back fast with attachments and my esign document. I can print my insurance cards in minutes. The rates are not bad considering my family's different driving styles."
Profile photo of Ruth Miller

Ruth Miller

October 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ruth Miller
"Stephanie Thomas was wonderful to do business with. Her knowledge, patience and excellent customer service are to be commended. Di happy shes is our agent"
Profile photo of maria smalls

maria smalls

October 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by maria smalls
"Stephanie Thomas was so pleasant. Thank you so much for your help."
Profile photo of Stephane Kuonen

Stephane Kuonen

September 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stephane Kuonen
"Buying insurance is not fun but the experience can be much more enjoyable when working with the right person, someone you can trust, someone that understands your needs, and will do what it takes to get you there, or at least as close as possible. Elizabeth from State Farm is that very person delivering personable customer service and helping you as your champion every step of the way."
Profile photo of shannen bray

shannen bray

September 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by shannen bray
"Melissa is very responsive and always able to answer my insurance questions. I've had other insurance agents in the past, but she's the best!"
Profile photo of Mike B

Mike B

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike B
"I love Melissa, and her crew, at this agency. State Farm once tried to make me change agents. I had them move me back. That's how much I love this office. Clearly I recommend them and hold them with the highest regard."
Profile photo of Tim Donnelly

Tim Donnelly

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Donnelly
"Melissa has been awesome! Has help my wife and I make the transition from the horrible state called NY to here in SC. Her attention to detail is what you would want with a agent."
Profile photo of John P. Nicholson

John P. Nicholson

September 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John P. Nicholson
"Stepenie was Great to deal with . Very knowledgeable related to her business! A pleasure to discuss the products offered. She is for sure a Great asset to her employer."
Profile photo of eddie broyles

eddie broyles

September 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by eddie broyles
"Elizabeth worked tirelessly to get the best overall insurance coverage for our home and cars. She was on top of the whole process from quotes to getting insurance in place and ensuring that all the "need to knows" were promptly notified of changes. Elizabeth knows insurance and puts the knowledge to work for clients. No question was to trivial for her and was promptly addressed. And in this day of communicating by text and emails, Elizabeth recognizes that sometimes you have to pick up the phone and talk. Thank you Elizabeth!!"
Profile photo of Caroline Masauding

Caroline Masauding

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Caroline Masauding
"Elizabeth Miles was so friendly and helpful during our recent move to the area. She was patient and thorough with all the questions we had and went above and beyond to advocate for us to get a lower rate on our car insurance. Would 10/10 recommend her!"
Profile photo of Lamond Russell

Lamond Russell

September 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lamond Russell
"After recently relocating we tried to have our insurance company write a policy for our new state of residence. Weeks of frustrating emails back and forth led me to shopping for another carrier. Shopping online, weeding through scams, fielding unwanted sales calls, more frustrations. Finally, I got a quote from State Farm and a friendly email followed. One quick phone call with Stephanie Thomas who advised me on all the coverages that best covered my interest in this new state and all is finally well. It's nice to find someone you can deal with without feeling you're being robbed in this day and time."
Profile photo of Lachlan McIntosh

Lachlan McIntosh

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lachlan McIntosh
"Great to work with!"
Profile photo of Shann Albright

Shann Albright

September 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shann Albright
"Melissa was an amazing agent! She made the process in receiving auto insurance super easy, and she was so personable! Highly recommend Melissa as your agent :)"